Daniels-Sheridan Federal Credit Union was originally chartered in 1943. From 1943 until 1951, it was called the Scobey Credit Union. In 1951 the name was changed to Daniels County Federal Credit Union and in 1985 the name was changed again to Daniels-Sheridan Federal Credit Union.

Our field of membership includes residents, and businesses, of the following Montana counties:

  • Daniels
  • Garfield
  • McCone
  • Phillips
  • Roosevelt
  • Sheridan
  • Valley

The Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution, owned by the members; a cooperative with a tradition of “People Helping People.”


Daniels-Sheridan Federal Credit Union is a friendly member owned local institution driven to provide the tools for financial success using a diverse service oriented approach. We are dedicated to provide a progressive, professional, fair and secure environment for our community.


Daniels-Sheridan Federal Credit Union’s charter of membership includes all persons residing, worshiping, attending school or working in the Montana counties listed above, in addition to immediate family of members. Once you are a member, you can remain a member for life; regardless of where you may move.

Stop by one of our branch locations to join and open your accounts. We hope to see you soon!